Incense of Music 51, Rafalimanana: Debussy

Incense of Music Nr. 51

A multisensorial concert – Saturday, 26th June 2021, 8 p.m.

Yannick Rafalimanana, piano – Fabio Dondero and Dominik Breider (Incense burning): Palo Santo

 

Welcome to the 4th concert of the series Yannick and Friends.
For this event it is my pleasure to introduce my co-host: "Incense of Music" project based in Berlin.
Incense appeals to one of the most neglected senses in our modern times-the olfactory. It affects the human spirit, influences our perception, invites new experiences and emotions. These qualities inspire "Incense of Music" to combine this ancient art with music in a synesthetic project and engage the senses. Incense, that has been a part of many cultures for centuries, certainly elevates and enhances any human experience.
I have been working with the "Incense of Music" team on live performances in the past, but you are invited to join our very first digital collaboration.
For this special occasion I selected Piano works by Debussy, the ever so inspiring impressionist masterpieces that will take you to the most remote corners of the world, awaken your imagination and create a fantastical and immersive world for you to enjoy at home.
For a full experience we encourage you to prepare in advance by finding an incense you like, and if you need help, the "Incense of Music" team will gladly advise you further personally, feel free to reach out.
The concert has been professionally recorded for a great audio-visual experience.
I will be performing on a Historical 1896 Bechstein Piano.
Please reserve your ticket on the following link :
See you there

Incense of Music Nr. 52 - Shilkloper, Minami

Incense of Music Nr. 52

Ein multisensorische Konzert– Samstag, 27. November 2021, 18 Uhr

STREAM

Arkady Shilkloper: Waldhorn, Didgeridoo; Kenji Minami: Schlagzeug – Fabio Dondero (Incense burning): Weiiser Salbei

Aufgrund der Corona-Problematik bietet Incense of Music in diesen schwierigen Zeiten Konzerte eher privater Natur per Stream an. Kenki Minami, Schlagzeuger aus Japan, traf den russischen Hornvirtuosen Arkady Shilkloper zu einer improvisierten Jam-Session. Wir haben das Zimmer mit Weißem Salbei vorbereitet.
.

Incense of Music 51, Rafalimanana: Debussy

Incense of Music Nr. 51

Ein multisensorische Konzert– Donnerstag, 26. Juni 2021, 8 Uhr

STREAM

Yannick Rafalimanana, piano – Fabio Dondero and Dominik Breider (Incense burning): Palo Santo

 

 

Willkommen zum 4. Konzert der Reihe Yannick and Friends.
Für diese Veranstaltung ist es mir eine Freude, meinen Co-Moderator vorzustellen: "Incense of Music".
Der Duft spricht einen der am meisten vernachlässigten Sinne in unserer modernen Zeit an – den Geruchssinn. Es beeinflusst den menschlichen Geist, beeinflusst unsere Wahrnehmung, lädt zu neuen Erfahrungen und Emotionen ein. Diese Qualitäten inspirieren "Incense of Music", diese alte Kunst mit Musik in einem synästhetischen Projekt zu verbinden und die Sinne anzusprechen. Ich habe in der Vergangenheit mit dem Team von "Incense of Music" an Live-Auftritten gearbeitet, aber Sie sind eingeladen, an unserer allerersten digitalen Zusammenarbeit teilzunehmen.
Für diesen besonderen Anlass habe ich Klavierwerke von Debussy ausgewählt, die so inspirierenden Meisterwerke des Impressionismus, die Sie in die entlegensten Winkel der Welt entführen, Ihre Fantasie wecken und eine fantastische und immersive Welt für Sie zu Hause schaffen.
Für ein umfassendes Erlebnis empfehlen wir Ihnen, sich im Voraus vorzubereiten, indem Sie einen Räucherstäbchen finden, das Ihnen gefällt. Wenn Sie Hilfe benötigen, berät Sie das Team von "Incense of Music" gerne persönlich weiter.
Das Konzert wurde professionell aufgezeichnet, um ein großartiges audiovisuelles Erlebnis zu bieten.
Ich werde auf einem historischen Bechstein-Klavier von 1896 auftreten.

 

Tickets hier:

http://grpm.us/lAKbtA